Works / Compilations Detail Page

Basic Details

Title Party Pieces ("Sonorous and Exquisite Corpses")
Commercial Availability Status Available
Ensemble Type Chamber

Duration 12
Current Publisher CF Peters Corp.
Edition Or Catalog Number EP66500

Cataloging Information

Copyright Date And Owner ©1982 C.F. Peters Corp.
Year Composed 1949
Year Revised
First Publisher CF Peters Corp.
Year Published 1982
Manuscript Source(s) Location

Yale (in both 29 and 29A as "Party Pieces"); facsimile score only.

Cardell Number n/a
Meckna Number W184

Additional Notes & Comments

Instrumentation Notes
Research Notes

CC: 20 short pieces composed collaboratively by John Cage, Henry Cowell, Lou Harrison, and Virgil Thomson

Arranged 1982 by Robert Hughes

Audio Sample
Viewable Score