Title String Quartet No. 1
Commercial Availability Status Available
Edition Or Catalog Number M051205226
Cardell Number In15.1[A-F]
Meckna Number W174
Copyright Date And Owner ©1958 Boosey & Hawkes; ©1986 Virgil Thomson
Ensemble Type Chamber
Year Composed 1931
Year Published 1958
Year Revised 1957
First Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Current Publisher Id Boosey & Hawkes
Duration 19

Manuscript Sources Location



2 Violins, Viola, Cello

Instrumentation Notes

Research Notes

Score and Parts for Sale

Score: M051205226

Parts: Print on Demand (Enquire)

Movements: 1) Allegro moderato; 2) Adagio; 3) Tempo di Valzer; 4) Lento - Presto