Title String Quartet No. 2
Commercial Availability Status Available
Edition Or Catalog Number 9790051205233 (Score) / Rental (Worldwide)
Cardell Number In15.2[A-E]
Meckna Number W176
Copyright Date And Owner ©1945 Arrow Music Press; ©1986 Virgil Thomson
Ensemble Type Chamber
Year Composed 1931
Year Published 1958
Year Revised 1957
First Publisher Arrow Music Press
Current Publisher Id Boosey & Hawkes
Duration 21

Manuscript Sources Location



2 Violins, Viola, Cello

Instrumentation Notes

Research Notes

CC: Score for Sale.

Pocket Score for Sale.

Print on Demand Available.

Parts for Rent (Enquire).

Movements: 1) Allegro moderato; 2) Tempo di valzer; 3) Adagio sostenuto; 4) Allegretto

Arranged for use in Act III, Scene 2 of Lord Byron (W6, W197); scored for orchestra as Symphony No. 3 (W56)