Works / Compilations Detail Page

Basic Details

Title Piano Sonata No. 2
Commercial Availability Status Out of Print
Ensemble Type Solo Instrumental (with or without Piano Accompaniment)


Duration 7
Current Publisher Belwin Mills Publishing Corp.
Edition Or Catalog Number

Cataloging Information

Copyright Date And Owner ©1982 Belwin Mills
Year Composed 1929
Year Revised
First Publisher Belwin Mills Publishing Corp.
Year Published 1982
Manuscript Source(s) Location


Cardell Number In20.2[A]
Meckna Number W170

Additional Notes & Comments

Instrumentation Notes
Research Notes

Alfred does not list this work on their site as available. Movements: 1) Cantabile; 2) Sostenuto; 3) Leggiero e brillante. Meckna notes the work was also scored for harp and orchestra and published as the last three movements of Autumn: Concertino for Harp, Strings, and Percussion.

Audio Sample
Viewable Score