Works / Compilations Detail Page

Basic Details

Title Seven Choruses from the "Medea" of Euripides
Commercial Availability Status Available
Ensemble Type Choral

SSAA and Percussion ad lib

Duration 10
Current Publisher G. Schirmer Inc.
Edition Or Catalog Number Rental (Worldwide)

Cataloging Information

Copyright Date And Owner ©1942 Weaner-Levant; ©1970 G. Schirmer
Year Composed 1934
Year Revised
First Publisher Weaner-Levant
Year Published 1942
Manuscript Source(s) Location


Cardell Number C14[A-B]
Meckna Number W73

Additional Notes & Comments

Instrumentation Notes
Research Notes

Text: (English) Countee Cullen

Arranged for SATB in 1967 by Daniel Pinkham


1. O Gentle Heart

2. Love, Like a Leaf

3. O, Happy Were Our Fathers

4. Weep for the Little Lambs

5. Go Down, O Sun

6. Behold, O Earth

7. Immortal Zeus Controls the Fate of Man

Audio Sample
Viewable Score