Works / Compilations Detail Page

Basic Details

Title Five Tenor Solos from "Lord Byron"
Commercial Availability Status Unpublished
Ensemble Type Orchestral

for tenor and orchestra


Duration 10
Current Publisher Manuscript
Edition Or Catalog Number

Cataloging Information

Copyright Date And Owner ©1975 Virgil Thomson and Jack Larson
Year Composed 1966
Year Revised
First Publisher Manuscript
Year Published
Manuscript Source(s) Location


Cardell Number
Meckna Number

Additional Notes & Comments

Instrumentation Notes
Research Notes

Text: (English) Jack Larson

CC Gives date: 1966-68


1. Alas! The Love of Woman

2. A Wanderer from the British World of Fashion

3. Sweet Lady

4. I'd Sooner Burn in Hell

5. Fare Thee Well Thus Disunited

Audio Sample
Viewable Score