Title Fugues and Cantilenas
Commercial Availability Status Available
Edition Or Catalog Number 9790051092413 (ISMN) / Rental (Worldwide)
Cardell Number n/a
Meckna Number W42
Copyright Date And Owner ©1960 Boosey & Hawkes; ©1988 Virgil Thomson
Ensemble Type Orchestral
Year Composed
Year Published 1958
Year Revised
First Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Current Publisher Id Boosey & Hawkes
Duration 16

Manuscript Sources Location




Instrumentation Notes

Research Notes

Full Score for Sale (both in print and as an online score);

Parts for Rent.

Movements: 1) Prelude with Fugal Exposition; 2) Fugue No. 1; 3) Ruins and Jungles; 4) Fugue No. 2; 5) Joyous Pastoral; 6) Finale