Works / Compilations Detail Page

Basic Details

Title Stabat Mater
Commercial Availability Status Available
Ensemble Type Orchestral

Soprano and String Orchestra (or string quartet)

Duration 6
Current Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Edition Or Catalog Number Rental (Worldwide)

Cataloging Information

Copyright Date And Owner ©1962 Boosey & Hawkes; ©1990 Virgil Thomson Estate
Year Composed 1931-60
Year Revised 1981
First Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Year Published 1962
Manuscript Source(s) Location


Cardell Number V34[A-C]
Meckna Number W11; W121

Additional Notes & Comments

Instrumentation Notes
Research Notes

CC: 1931-60; rev. 1981

Text: (French) Max Jacob, English translation by Sherry Mangan

CC: Score and vocal score for sale

Audio Sample
Viewable Score