Title Symphony No. 3
Commercial Availability Status Available
Edition Or Catalog Number Rental (Worldwide)
Cardell Number n/a
Meckna Number W56
Copyright Date And Owner ©1974 Boosey & Hawkes
Ensemble Type Orchestral
Year Composed 1972
Year Published
Year Revised
First Publisher Boosey & Hawkes
Current Publisher Id Boosey & Hawkes
Duration 20

Manuscript Sources Location

Yale -- note from finding aid: "Uniform title changed from Quartets, strings, no. 2; arr. (in MSS 29), to Symphonies, no. 3 (in MSS 29a)"



Instrumentation Notes

Research Notes

CC: Score for Sale

Verification on 10/7/2013 indicates only for rental. Scored for orchestra from String Quartet No. 2 (W176)

Movements: 1) Swinging; 2) Tempo di Valzer; 3) Adagio sostenuto; 4) Allegretto